Customer Testimonials

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 19, 2019
 

I have done so much research on my future car pick that my head was swimming with information overload. I narrowed it down to RAV4,CRV, Forester & Mazda CX-5. I am a long-standing Honda owner, but was leary of the gas/oil dilution problem that a Honda salesman said he didn't even   know about. Not a good sign. The RAV4 had so much interior noise, that I knew within a few minutes of test driving, that this was not the suv for me. Went to WC Subaru to check things out, but there was no one there to help me. I didn't even see a new Subaru Forester to sit in, let alone test drive. I've read that WC Subaru Service dept is lackluster at best, so it wasn't a hard decision to walk. Yesterday I contacted Concord Mazda about the availability of a CX5 with the trim, pkg & color (eternal blue) I wanted. Marie Ang responded within an hour at most &  I went in 3 hours later. She was there to greet my husband & I, and took us on a test drive & to also go to a storage lot to see the exact car. Marie was friendly, professional & very knowledgeable of the CX5. There was no hard sell, or pushiness, which I have come to expect with car salespeople. She actually owns a CX5 herself. After deciding on a Grand Touring trim we agreed on the sale price that made me very happy. I picked up the car today & cant stop admiring it. It drives very nicely, is much quieter, and has a very luxurious interior. Also, it's a great looking car. This was the best car purchase experience,ever. Dealing with Marie was one of the reasons I bought it. Thank you Concord Mazda and Marie. You are the best. Lisa W

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 18, 2019
 

Thank you for having an appointment for me ASAP, people are very kind and the service is so good, I always take my car to maintenance there, Shawn is very efficient and kind, I recommend this place!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 15, 2019
 

I stopped by Mazda on a whim after a number of mediocre experiences from other dealerships. I just had had my latest dealer experience, which was awful, and wasn't sure what to expect. I met with Paul and the experience was fantastic! Paul was attentive and accommodating. I had never considered Mazda before but I ended leaving the dealership with a brand new CX-3! Paul made me comfortable and made the numbers work. The whole team was great but I can honestly say that, Paul, was the reason I ultimately purchased.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 6, 2019
 

When I started looking for a car, I honestly was expecting the whole experience to be a pain. I'm happy to say that it was not just painless, but enjoyable, thanks to Barry Baker, who was very helpful, patient, and fun to talk to. Barry and the team let me take my time with my decision, as I ended up visiting them probably three or four times over a week as I compared other models and dealerships. They provided me with different options for trims and features, as well as payment methods for comparison. When the exact combination of model, trim, options, color that I settled on wasn't available in their stock, they were still able to secure exactly what I requested from a sister branch, and have it available for pick up by my requested date. At signing, Ethan Bais jumped in for the paperwork and a fun chat. It was an illustration of their great teamwork. I'm completely satisfied with whole experience and my purchase (CX-5), and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone interested in a Mazda.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp May 26, 2019
 

My wife and I were in the market for a new car and our list after our low mileage babied 2007 Honda Civic finally had the dreaded cracked engine block issue at under 90,000 miles (manufacturing defect, thanks Honda, never buying another one) Our list was; * Mazda 3 * Mazda 6 * Hyundai Elantra * Toyota Corolla * Toyota Camry We narrowed down to Mazda for a bunch of reasons (the Toyota's were roomy but not that nice, the Hyundai was ok but the Hyundai dealership in Concord was absolutely terrible). We went to Concord Mazda and from beginning to end dealing with them was an absolute pleasure. We dealt with Greg Kinney and Barry Baker who was absolutely awesome and patient. We ended up eliminating the Mazda 3 (too small for our needs) and while we had wanted to get the base model (the Mazda 6 sport) we ended up driving the Touring and realizing it was a better deal (Barry took us for an extended and comprehensive test drive and even told us to take some time over the next few days to look at other options). We were never rushed, and no one played the typical car dealership games with us. We got the price we wanted. We ended up with a Mazda 6 Touring which has turned out to be an absolute gem. All in all, we heartily recommend Concord Mazda and everyone who works there (Barry Baker, Greg Kinney). Also, we recently took the Mazda in for its 6 month service and the Mazda Service Center was great!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Apr 28, 2019
 

From trepidation to triumph, I have a new car I'm in love with. I can now throw out the old idea that, as a woman, I'm easy prey for dealerships and car salesmen. From start to finish, my experience at Concord Mazda was a dream. I bought my first-ever Mazda after having my Honda for 17 years. I was anxious about the process and first sought to get a male friend to go with me, fearing that I would be taken advantage of or treated differently because I'm female. It turns out that there are "normal" salespersons that are simply professionals who take pride in being good people and providing honorable customer service. My main man (and person I've named my new car after) Anibal "Sammy" Seminario, couldn't have been more welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed talking with him and having him get me through to the end. Mark Fazli made the tedium of all the paperwork and signing a painless process. And kudos to Jalil Hamidi, the General Sales Manager, for running such an ethical and collegial operation. Women: If you need a car, run, don't walk, to this Mazda dealer. The cars are beautiful and made to fit the human body. They are ranked high on reliability and safety. And Mazda itself is committed to making any woman feel empowered to do this task themselves. It turns out that I'm a grown-ass woman who can manage to buy a car on my own! Side note: There is a reviewer on Yelp that condemns Sammy as condescending and as unwilling to work with her demands. This review, prior to going myself, gave me pause about making my appointment with him. My experience with Sammy leads me to believe there was something else going on with this reviewer. And it's a shame she's had any kind of impact on his reputation. There is no way that it could have been based on the same Sammy Seminario that I worked with. Believe me, as a 59-year-old woman I've experienced a whole lot of difficult and downright disgusting interactions with men who see women as objects to control. Nope. Not this guy. Sammy is a quality person. I highly recommend him as your next guide to buying a car.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Apr 27, 2019
 

Anibal / Sammy has been very helpful and straightforward with us. We appreciated his candor, and he helped make the experience friendly and convenient for us. Car buying takes a while, but he kept us entertained with lots of great stories!

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Apr 20, 2019
 

Bought a new 2019 mazda 3 AWD , Zameer was very friendly and honest highly recommend talking to Zameer Nabi if you want to purchase a new mazda in concord,ca                                    Bryan

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Apr 19, 2019
 

The sales team at Concord Mazda is top notch. Anibal Seminario was a terrific salesperson to deal with. He found us what we wanted and helped us to get everything done, even staying 3 hours late to finish the deal! Jalil, the sales manager was also fantastic. We go no "hard sell" antics, nor any pressure of any kind; they simply helped us to find what we wanted and made it happen. We highly recommend the DGDG team at Concord Mazda.

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Apr 15, 2019
 

We just purchased a new 2019 CX-5 at Concord Mazda. This was, by far, the smoothest, most pleasant car buying experience we have ever had. Anibal "Sammy" Seminario, our sales rep is professional, personable, knowledgable and well versed in every aspect of products and services. Every person we worked with is likewise a pleasure to do business with and we will not hesitate to recommend this dealership and this sales representative. Teresa K.

Read at Yelp


Leave Us A Review